2014 Series Challenge

Standard

As the year is drawing to a close, it’s time to start thinking about what to read in the next year. There are many highly anticipated releases, and some series will be started and others will be finished. After finding this series challenge (here: http://www.readsleeprepeat.org/2014-series-challenge/), I’ve decided to join.

 

After joining, I decided to take a look at my TBR shelf on Goodreads, to figure out which series I could possibly finish in 2014. I came up with these (these books are from series which I have ALREADY started reading AND are also the final books in the series. I can’t say anything yet of the series I will start during the next year).

TBP (To Be Pulbished) in January:

Evertrue (Everneath), by Brodi Ashton.

Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky), by Veronica Rossi.

TBP in February:

The Shadow Throne (The Ascendance Trilogy), by Jennifer A. Nielsen.

TBP in April:

Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone), by Laini Taylor.

Sunrise (Ashfall), by Mike Mullin.

Sweet Reckoning (The Sweet Trilogy), by Wendy Higgins.

TBP in May:

The One (The Selection), by Kiera Cass

City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments), by Cassandra Clare.

TBP in June:

Ruin and Rising (The Grisha), by Leigh Bardugo.

Wings (Black City), by Elizabeth Richards.

TBP in August:

Opposition (Lux), by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Battle Angel (Immortal City), by Scott Speer.

TBP in September:

Edge of Eternity (The Century Trilogy), by Ken Follett.

TBP in October:

Untitled (The Arcana Chronicles), by Kresley Cole.

The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus), by Rick Riordan.

Based on those books alone (and if I understood the challenge correctly), I think I can push for the Platinum Badge. As for the series that I’ll start next year, who knows?

4 thoughts on “2014 Series Challenge

  1. This is a great way to organize which series you’re going to finish! I’ve seen other blogs that are joining this challenge but I’m not sure whether I should because I do bad at yearly challenges. Maybeeee I’ll join? .. Goodluck 🙂

    • If I understood correctly, you can sign up throughout the year as well, so there’s no pressure! I decided to join because I have so many series going on right now that I’m bound to finish some of them during the next year.

  2. I’ll be finishing a few of those series as well, and starting Daughter of Smoke and Bone, for this challenge. I really need to read those books. Good luck on your goals!

Leave a Reply

