Crush (Crash #3)

Standard

Crush (Crash, #3)

 

“Football glory. A giant diamond. A wandering eye.

Jude and Lucy are happily engaged . . . but that doesn’t mean life’s a bed of roses.

Once again, Jude and Lucy are torn apart by football training and a summer job that creates new tensions. This time Jude’s the one with trust issues. Will Lucy’s life-changing news bring them back together or end their relationship for good? Can love triumph forever?”

– Taken from Goodreads (https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16096514-crush?from_search=true)

I have to say I was very relieved to have reached the end of this series. Luce and Jude sure are a repetitive couple, with huge trust and jealousy issues. There are a lot of fights for no good reasons and, of course, makeup sex. I was far more interested in the secondary characters, such as Holly and Thomas. And, once again, I wanted to see more of Luce’s dance life.

I didn’t like the end and the attempt at a twist. I thought that it was the easy way out, and I doubt that what happens in the end really happens in real life. I guess that I can’t agree with the good ratings of this book, as it was, in my opinion, a very average read.

Rating: 2.5 out of 5

Leave a Reply

